FEEDBACK - Deleted forum posts should not show up to all users.
I encountered a submission bug and then reproduced it and ended up having to delete 6 posts in the general forums, but those posts are still shown on the list of threads to all users.
If a topic creator deletes a post, that post should be removed from view to all other members (except maybe moderators or something?)
Currently, a deleted post must be purged by an administrator before it is completely removed from view. It should be marked hidden until purged or restored.
It is also possible to flag deleted posts as announcements.
Right - we saw that. We're discussing what options we have, thanks for the feedback!