Breakaway Developer Q&A! Join us from 12:00 to 1:30 PM PST.

• Hi everyone!

We hope you had a great weekend playing the Breakaway Alpha. As promised, we have a lineup of the development team with us today to take your questions, feedback, and ideas until 1:30 PM PST.

We'll also be crawling the forums looking for other threads that could use a dev response.

With us today, we have:

MPriest: Breakaway's executive producer AKA the boss
    zin_ramu: creative director AKA all blame for bad game balance
    dabillz93: game designer AKA all credit for good game balance
    berserker_mike: producer extraordinaire
    nocnoz: artist in chief
    yasserr23: technology czar
    MrSil: NONE OTHER THAN
    heintzer: community dude
    iljarotelli: community dudeboss

Post away!

• @solidjakegg said in Breakaway Developer Q&A! Join us from 12:00 to 1:30 PM PST.:

I'm brand new to the game, but one thing that really caught my attention was the Twitch integration and esports focus. I was curious if there was an API planned, and what kind of plans you guys have for spectator tools?

We've definitely given it some thought, and our philosophy is to empower community developers to create cool tools and features to enhance the around-game experience. That said, our immediate focus is getting Breakaway to a great spot, so we don't have a timeline on a public API or similar developer tools.

• Any plans to get 120 tick servers before CSGO gets them for match-making?

• Amazon Game Studios

@emperic Hi! We're not currently focusing on that, but if it turns out it's a high priority for the community, we'll prioritize it.

• Amazon Game Studios